Exclusive Deal = $4.99/Month (for 2 years + 2 Months FREE)

Hide.me VPN Review

Hide.me is one of the safest and fastest VPN Services available as both Paid & Free versions. The application has a strict no-logging policy and supports unblocking popular streaming platforms without any hiccups. Using Hide.me you can bypass complex censorship as well. Both its free and premium versions offer reliable customer support with solid security features. It uses industry-standard AES 256-GCM cipher with the RSA-8192 handshake encryption, which ensures top-notch Internet safety. Using the Hide.me premium version, you can take advantage of a wide server network of 1900 servers in over 75+ locations worldwide. However, its free tier is no less: 

Short On Time? Read What Matters The Most!

Does Hide.me Keep Logs?

NO! Hide.me stays close to zero-logs as most of the VPN Services get. Users just need an email ID to sign up and start using Hide.me. It collects the personal information to the minimum level. It stores information like: Encrypted form of user’s Email Address (stored on a secure server), non-public IP Address, amount of data utilized during a VPN Session. 

Does Hide.me Unblock Netflix?

Does Hide.me Supports Torrenting? 

ABSOLUTELY! Hide.me’s excellent security features, zero-logs privacy policy, and faster speeds ensure that it is an amazing choice for torrenting and P2P file sharing. Although, we encountered certain issues while the VPN Kill Switch option was activated because it might put you at risk. 

Is Hide.me Safe To Use?

YES! Till today, there’s nothing to be suspicious about when it comes to following Hide.me’s Privacy & Security approach. In fact, in 2015 the VPN Service was audited by world-class security-testing firm DefenseCode with extraordinary results and the safest VPN to use.

Here’s how Hide.me Free VPN Version is different from the Premium one?

PROS & CONS – Hide.me VPN

Listed are all the advantages and downsides that arrive with Hide.me VPN for Windows & other OS. 

HIGHLIGHTS – Hide.me VPN

Here’s what all Hide.me has to offer: 

  • Trusted by 20 Million users worldwide, all credit goes to its simplicity, speed & features.

  • Diverse VPN Network with over 1900+ servers in 75 locations globally.

  • Surf the Internet with a new IP Address allocated by Hide.me & conceal your real one.

  • Utilizes multiple VPN protocols such as IKEv2, OpenVPN, SoftEther & SSTP.

  • Ensures ultimate protection against every kind of leaks – (DNS, IPv4, IPv6, WebRTC).

  • A Stealth Guard adds an extra layer of security to keep your downloads protected.

  • A Split Tunneling feature to filter certain apps and devices, for which you want to route through the secure VPN & which ones you don’t.

  • Kill Switch feature to avoid data leaks when the connection drops.

  • Hide.me runs our own DNS on almost every server for top-notch & guaranteed privacy.

  • Enjoy limitless server switching with no extra charges.

  • Bypass Internet Censorship easily. Access popular sites over an encrypted connection.

  • Enjoy unlimited data transfer limit with an affordable premium version.

  • Offers simple setup guides for almost every device, so that you can get started in no time.

  • Lifetime free VPN service, suitable for beginners.

  • Highly compatible with multiple Operating Systems, including Windows, macOS, Linux, Android, iOS, Routers, Consoles & Smart TVs.

  • What is VPN Split Tunneling? How Does it Work?

  • What Is a VPN Kill Switch and How Does it Work?

  • What Is Double VPN & Should You Use It?

  • What Is A VPN Tunnel & How Does It Work?

PRICING MODELS: Hide.me VPN

Unlike most of the VPN Solutions, Hide.me has a full-fledged free tier. You can access five different Hide.me VPN Server locations using one device at a time. To check out the annual and month-wise subscription models, check below: 

Pros

  • Free plan available with 10 GB Bandwidth cap.
  • No logging policy.
  • Supports ten simultaneous connections.
  • Comes with a Stealth Mode.
  • Supports Split Tunneling.
  • Supports IPv6 traffic.
  • BitTorrent friendly.
  • An advanced set of features.
  • Highly configurable.
  • Above-average speeds.

Cons

  • Faulty Kill Switch.
  • Small server network.
  • No security audits.
  • Unusual location selection behavior.

TECH SUPPORT – Hide.me VPN

Well, Hide.me VPN offers an extensive customer support system through Live Chat Support, Email, Support via Online forms, Video Tutorials, Knowledgebase guides, and other resources. They even have an advanced Chatbot on their website to answer your queries. Best part? There’s no difference in customer support for Hide.me free VPN version users. 

TRUSTWORTHINESS – Hide.me VPN Reviews On Trustpilot & Reddit

Before we wrap up our Hide.me VPN Review, it would be great if we can expose you to some genuine customer reviews and feedback about the VPN Service. 

OUR VERDICT – Do We Recommend Using Hide.me VPN?

YES, we do! Hide.me VPN Solution is certainly an above-average utility that proffers all the essential and advanced privacy features, required for masking IP Addresses, conceal your digital identity, and protect your data on Public Wi-Fi. Although, like every VPN Service, it has some downsides, such as it doesn’t stand out in the category of streaming and P2P File Sharing. There are far better choices like Systweak VPN and Surfshark that work without any hiccups when it comes to streaming Netflix and other popular streaming services in different locations. Whereas, we suspected glitches while unblocking the Netflix library in France. 

Top Five Alternatives To Hide.me VPN (2022)

Looking for other alternatives than Hide.me VPN for Windows & other OS? Check out our top five favorite choices for Best VPN Services in 2022.

HANDPICKED ARTICLES: 

Suitable For General UsersSecurity MaximalistsBrand LoyalistsAccess Geo-Blocked ContentGeneral Users

  • VPN Terms You Need To Know – VPN Glossary
  • 10 Best Free VPN for Firestick In 2022
  • Common VPN Issues Along with Troubleshooting Tips and Fixes
  • Systweak VPN VS NordVPN Vs PureVPN – Which is the Best VPN for Windows?
  • ExpressVPN vs CyberGhost vs Systweak VPN (Detailed Comparison)
  • How to Install a VPN on your router?
  • How Do I Know If My IP Address Is Leaking? Perform WebRTC Leak Test. Simple!

People Who Read This Post Also Like